Will you end up in my book?

Seriously? You just might.

images (5)I hadn’t given it much thought as my main love is fantasy, and bar perhaps a few mixed up inspirations from real-life, it’s almost all from my own imagination. But recently I’ve been working on a gritty real-world fiction, which is starting to draw quite heavily on my world, which is also the nature of the book in the first place.

I digress.

I found reading other writers tactics quite interesting, and the amount of opinions are endless seeing as pretty much every writer will do it to some degree- whether it’s a conversation, an event, a character, or so on.

But I still don’t know where my line is. Or how it would feel to read a book and see yourself acting out the plot. I mean, yes, be-nice-or-i-will-put-you-in-my-next-novel-where-i-will-kill-you-slowly-and-very-painfully-and-ill-really-really-enjoy-it--431aemost people have identified with one character or another but to know that you know the author and to read their interpretation, their blend of fact and fiction, what must that be like?

At the moment I feel like I’m creating a mosaic. Yes there are bits from my life, my friends lives, old friends lives, acquaintances, but the bits have all been churned up and dispersed to create these new characters, who happen to have similar yet different events….Hmmmm….

Is it fair? Should people be worried about knowing a writer?

I’m imagining some sort of world in which civilized society shuns authors, where all writers are anonymous and are constantly just trying to maintain a social life while hiding their real agenda…..or maybe I should stop using Gossip Girl to procrastinate from working!

I guess they are becoming a type of muse, but instead of their presence it’s their personalities or actions inspiring next sub plots or character depths!

I’m sure I’ll find my line soon…..hopefully before burning any bridges!

10603714_10152402362265658_3027153813796365788_n

Anyhoo….it’s late and I’m tired……happy procrastinating 😀

-Auburn x

Leave a Reply

