Updates from my Life Holiday

Hello everyone!!

Nice to see you again.

 

I took a short break to recharge my little introvert batteries, and it ended up being a lot more productive than I expected it to be!

 

Okay…so I still lay around watching Netflix…a lot…but, Lie to me is sooooo good! Plus my boyfriend even moved my iMac to the side of our bed *swoon*, but that also meant I spent a lot of time doing the online admin stuff I’ve been neglecting, plus catching up on all my favourite blogs ❤

Also, I got my hands a bit dirty rummaging around with the ‘tech’ side of having a blog!

 

IMG_2956
And Pizza…I ate a lot of Pizza…#notsorry

It’s the first time I’ve really felt any desire at all to do anything other than change the colours…and even that can get tricky *shakes fist at wordpress*

 

But, as you can see from the homepage, there have been a few changes.

 

The Menus have been updated, and I am going to rotate some of my favourite posted pinned to the top of my blog feed.

 

There is going to be a Monthly Newsletter!! 

 

Apparently, after blogging for two years I managed to avoid the thing all bloggers are meant to do…create a subscriber list and send out updates…whoops!

 

Now, I get it, emails aren’t for everyone, some of you may not like emails, but it’s shiny and new so I’m doing them 😀

 

If you would like to subscribe to my mailing list, which I’d love for you to do, just enter your name and email address on the homepage and June’s Newsletter will be with you at the end of the month!

 

Monthly highlights, photos, my favourite blogger for that month, and more!

IMG_2918
Pretty much said sod the diet…

 

 

The second big update is that I now have a Facebook Page!

I can’t believe I put it off for so long, it’s great to see and interact with so many lovely bloggers over there.

 

Darn procrastination.

 

Please do check it out, and give it a like, I’d love to hear from you!

 

Overall I’ve done some tinkering…so if you do find anything broken please let me know!

Thankfully an amazing friend has agreed to give me a blog make-over at the end of summer.

I’m so excited to work with her and to improve the site. *Squeee*

 

I’m really pleased I took the break, and now I can’t wait to get back to writing, sometimes a few days is all you need to get out of that rut. 

 

I hope you like the updates!

*Big Hugs*

-Auburn xx

2 comments

Leave a Reply

