Listening to the Numbers

Trying to get to sleep the other night, my brain suddenly decided to work out how many houses I’d lived in…I’ve stopped questioning why my brain decides these things.

This is my 27th. Two of those were temporary accommodation while I found somewhere else to live. One home belonged to a family in Malawi who took me in while I worked in the orphanage there. One was a room in Swaziland where I ended up living a lot longer than planned.

Some were in Australia, others in Scotland, some in Ireland, others belonging to my family while I grew up.

FullSizeRender

27 has always been one of my lucky numbers. I don’t really think about lucky numbers much, but if I was going to pick lottery numbers for example, 27 would be one of them.

 

 

Then I thought about towns. Because, a lot of the time when I move, I move area too.

13. 13 different towns…some of them cities. Wow. That shocked me a little.

Also…13…that’s surely a little strange.

This got me thinking about numbers. And since I was taking a break from life anyway, I had some internet rabbit holes to explore.

Numerology has never really appealed to me. I don’t really understand it, and numbers and I never really got on, so I left it alone.

But mine wasn’t the only chart to come out spookily accurate when Lord Geekus and I gave it a shot.

Just using Cafe Astrology to get a basic reading with our names and birthdates, there were some truths that couldn’t be avoided.

It seems that as well as personality descriptions, Numerology can also give you a Personal Year number. This number reflects what this current year is for you, the person with all those numbers gathered from your name and birthday.

Here is what my Year number is.

Your Personal Year Number is 9

This number tells you what is happening in your life this year. This number should be used to help you avoid setbacks and focus your energies on those areas of your life where you are most likely to achieve your goals.

As a 1 year marks new beginnings, a 9 year is a time to close the book on all that has happened the in the last 8 years. The moment for you to reap the rewards for completing a 9 year cycle has come. You have also reached a point where you should try to put any bad things that have happened to you in the past cycle to rest and prepare for the beginning of a new 9 year cycle.

 

 

Now, regardless of what you think of Numerology, heck, regardless of what I think of Numerology, it makes me feel a little better getting this reading. FullSizeRender 2

I’m currently going through CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) to help me understand, but also accept, forgive and learn from my past.

So far, the results are very good. It’s hard, and painful, and Tuesdays are just a write off for me after my session. But already I can see and feel how much I am changing.

To get a number like this, with this message attached, might not mean anything, but it makes me a bit happier to think that maybe, just maybe this year is a turning point determined to happen.

You still have to do the work, you still have to take actions and fight for what you want, but it’s nice to think you’ve got the universe rooting for you!

-Auburn xx

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

